The Advisory Board of the Gender Equality Office comprises faculty and administrative staff from diverse backgrounds and disciplines who convene twice a year to deliberate over the strategic direction of gender equality action plans and initiatives. The Board was appointed by the President of the University in August 2022 for a three-year term. Committed to the enhancement of gender inclusivity at all levels of the institution, the Advisory Board provides valuable insights and expertise to the Gender Equality Office’s programs and initiatives. In addition to attending the Board meetings, individual members or groups of members may work closely with the Gender Equality Office on specific projects as their areas of expertise and experience suggest.


The Vice President for Research and Development Alphan Sennaroğlu
Dean of Law School & Director of KOÇ-KAM & UNESCO Chair Holder in Gender Equality and Sustainable Development Bertil Emrah Oder
Dean of Students Bülent Kılıç
School of Medicine Prof. Coşkun Yorulmaz
College of Social Sciences and Humanities Prof. Fatoş Gökşen
College of Sciences Assoc. Prof. Elif Nur Fırat Karalar
College of Administrative Sciences and Economics Assoc. Prof. Özlem Altan
College of Engineering Prof. Seda Keskin
Secretary-General Sibel Kesler
School of Medicine Prof. Sibel Sakarya